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GENERAL RULES
Mechanic
• A turn is divided into two phases :
   1) Roll the Weather dice and apply the corresponding effect (Sun, Rain, Wind, Storm, Cloud)
   2) Perform two different actions amongst the 5 standard actions (Plots, Irrigation channel,
   Gardener, Panda, Objective)
• The two actions are chosen sequentially. This means that if a player choses to draw a
   new objective card, he can look at it before deciding what his second action will be.

Plots
• No bamboo can grow on the starting pond tile.
• A plot can carry only one bamboo of the same color as the plot.
• The maximum height of a bamboo is 4 sections.
• A non-irrigated plot can never carry a bamboo.
• The pink plots (7) are more rare than the yellow plots (9), which are themselves more
   rare than the green plots (11).

Irrigation
• A plot is said to be “irrigated” if it is adjacent to the pond tile, if an irrigation channel
   is placed on one of its sides, or if it carries a watershed improvement.
• When a plot is irrigated for the first time, a bamboo section is immediately placed on it. 
• When a plot is irrigated again (with a new irrigation channel, or with an improvement),
   no new section is added.
• One it is irrigated, a plot stays irrigated until the end of the game.
• The weather effect Rain has no effect on a non-irrigated plot.

Advanced variant
• When a player draws an objective card that is already fulfilled by the current game state, 
   it is discarded (that includes Panda objectives)
• If this happens, the player immediately draws a new objective (of any type) and
   continues discarding until he reaches a non-fulfilled objective.
• The discarded objectives are put back under the pile they came from.
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STANDARD ACTIONS

Placing a plot
• After drawing 3 plot tiles from the draw pile, the player places one in the playing area 
   and puts the two others under the plot pile, face down, in the order of his choice.
• If the played plot is irrigated, a bamboo section (of the color of the plot) is immediately 
   added on it.
• If the plot is not irrigated, it remains empty until it gets irrigated for the first time.

Adding an irrigation channel
• When a player gets an irrigation channel, he can decide to play it immediately
   or to keep it on his player mat and play it later in the game.
• At any time during his turn, a player can decide to place one or more irrigation channels
   from his player mat to the playing area.
• Placing an irrigation channel doesn’t count as an action and can be done at any time
   during the player’s turn.
• When a plot is irrigated for the first time thanks to the placement of an irrigation
   channel, a bamboo section is immediately placed on it.
• An irrigation channel must always be placed on the border of two adjacent plots.
• An irrigation channel must be connected to either the pond tile or to another
   irrigation channel.

Moving the gardener
• When a player choses the gardener action, he has to move the gardener.
• It is therefore forbidden to let the gardener stay where he is in order to make
   bamboo grow there.
• The gardener makes bamboo grow on the plot he ends his movement on
   (as long as the plot in question is irrigated).
• The gardener also makes bamboo grow on all adjacent plots of the same color
   as the one he is on (if those plots are irrigated).
• If the plot the gardener is on is not irrigated, the bamboo will still grow on
   the adjacent plots of the same color if they are irrigated.
• The gardener can cross the pond tile or can end his movement on it.

Move the Panda
• When a player choses the panda action, he has to move the panda.
• It is therefore forbidden to let the panda stay where he is in order to eat a bamboo
   section from the plot he is on.
• The panda can stop on an empty plot, in which case he doesn’t eat anything.
• The panda can cross the pond tile or can end his movement on it.

Drawing an objective card
• Players can never have more than 5 objective cards in their hand.
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FULFILLING AN OBJECTIVE
General rules
• Fulfilling an objective does not count as an action, and has to be done during
   the player’s turn.
• It is possible to fulfill several objectives on the same turn.
• It is possible to fulfill the same objective several times during the course of the game.
• When an objective can be fulfilled, the player does not have to announce it right away.
   He can decide to keep it in his hand and to fulfill it later.

Plot objectives
• In order for a plot objective to be fulfilled, all the appropriate plots must be irrigated. 
• A plot objective is considered to be fulfilled if the plots in the playing area match
   those of the objective card. Rotating the card is allowed.
• Mirroring an objective card with four plots in order to fulfill it is not allowed.

Gardener Objectives 
• If an improvement is depicted on the card, it means that this improvement has to be
   present on the plot in the playing area, in order for the objective to be fulfilled.
• If three crossed out improvements are depicted on the card, it means that no
   improvements can be present on the plot in the playing area, in order for the objective
   to be fulfilled.
• If no improvements are depicted on the card, then it doesn’t matter if improvements
   are present or not on the plot in the playing area.

Panda Objective
• The bamboo sections that are necessary to fulfill the objective are immediately
   discarded and put back in the main stock.

WEATHER CONDITIONS
General rules
• On the very first round of the game, the weather dice is not thrown. This phase is
   therefore ignored.
• A player never has to apply the effect of the weather dice, he can decide to ignore it.

Sun
• The additional action has to be different from the two previous actions performed
   by the player.

Rain
• The Rain can only target irrigated plots (the Rain does not irrigate a non-irrigated plot).
• If the target plot does not carry any bamboo sections, a section is added to the plot.
• If the target plot carries a fertilizer improvement, 2 bamboo sections are added to the plot.
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Wind
• The player can perform the same action twice (but does not get a third action).

Storm
• The panda can be moved to any plot in the playing area, including the pond tile.
   It doesn’t have to move in a straight line.
• The panda will eat a bamboo section from the plot he lands on (if the plot carries
   any bamboo).
• The bamboo section that gets eaten this way is placed on the player’s mat.
• If the player choses to apply the effect of the storm, he has to move the panda to
   another plot (the panda cannot stay where he is in order to eat a section there).

Cloud
• If all improvements have already been drawn, the player can choose any other side
   of the weather dice.

IMPROVEMENTS

General rules
• Improvements can only be added to plot tiles that do not carry any bamboo (either
   because they are not irrigated, or because the panda ate all the bamboo sections).
• A plot tile does not have to be irrigated in order to place an improvement on it.
• It is forbidden to add a second improvement to a plot tile that already has one (added
   or drawn on the plot)
• A player who places a new plot tile in the playing area can add an improvement
   just before bamboo grows on it.

Enclosure improvement
• The panda is allowed to stop on a plot with an enclosure, but will not eat any
   bamboo from it.

Fertilizer improvement
• The fertilizer has no effect on a non-irrigated plot.
• An irrigated plot that carries a fertilizer improvement gets two bamboo sections
   every time bamboo grows.
• When the Rain falls on a fertilized plot, two bamboo sections get added to the plot. Also,
   when the plot gets irrigated for the first time, or when the gardener stops on the plot tile
   or on an adjacent plot tile of the same color, two bamboo sections get added to the plot.

Watershed improvement
• When a watershed improvement is added to a plot, it is immediately considered as irrigated.
• If thanks to a watershed improvement it is the first time a plot gets irrigated, a bamboo
   section is immediately added on it.
• A plot tile with a watershed improvement cannot be used to start a new network
   of irrigation channels (it does not replace the starting pond tile).

Thanks to Antoine Bauza, Sabrina, Fabien and Laudaphnis and Cedh on Trictrac for their help.
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